Old-school styled Escargot commercial

Hi there guys,

I’m a film student at a uni from UK, and i’m a huge fan of MSN/WLM. And i was thinking about making a commercial out of Escargot server but to be old-school version and with a real VHS effect on it (i do have a friend on Twitter who does that with his 2 VCR’s so he can make a 2nd-generation of the VHS effect). Hope i chose the correct category for this topic because i don’t know exactly where should i post this…
As a matter of fact, I also want to hire some actors (perhaps a voice actor/actress too for the narration), the style to be as compact as all the MSN/Hotmail commercials from 2000’s were (if you search them up on youtube then one of the MSN videos would be similar - i mean… almost) , to make it more realistic.
However, as props what i surely need is a computer with a CRT monitor, an old-school PC with Windws 2000 (or just XP depending on what version/what platform i am actually making a commercial on) , old keyboard + mouse with PS ports , a desk and additionally in case if i want to make a commercial which would include only a person who can present , this might need only the green screen (i have on on my uni so if i want to make one i can ask the guys to book one for me the exact shooting date) . This depends because there would be a little medium of the budget to make the commercial.
But by the way, since I am a pretty-much nostalgic guy I just wanted to make this commercial for my project for my uni and I was thinking of shooting it around June , i mean the deadline is at the end of July so i just wanted to make it a little earlier - the earlier i shoot the better it gets because i have plenty of time to edit on it and to work only on 4:3 ratio which is very suitable for the old-school commercials.

So if anyone wants to collaborate in this stuff or if you guys have any other ideas then let me know on:

Discord : r0ger#2649
Mail : r0ger888@hotmail.com
MSN/WLM : r0ger888@escargot.chat